Weed Control Superintendents

2017 Officers

President, Todd Boller—Fillmore County
VP, Rod Stolcpart—Rock County
Sec. / Tre., Marty Craig—Dawson & Gosper

Wednesday, December 13

Ruby Conference Room 6     map-icon

8:10 a.m.—8:15 a.m. Roll Call
8:15 a.m.—8:45 a.m.

Nebraska Forest Service—John Erixson, Deputy Director

8:45 a.m.—9:15 a.m.

Natural Resource & Conservation Service—Rich Torpin

9:15 a.m.—9:45 a.m.

UNL Extension Service—Todd Whitney

9:45 a.m.—10:15 a.m.

Platte River Recovery Implementation Program—Jason Farnsworth

10:15 a.m.—11:00 a.m. Break
11:00 a.m.—11:30 a.m.

Nebraska Department of Transportation—Roger Yerdon

11:30 a.m.—11:45 a.m.

Nebraska Association of Resource Districts—Kyle Shepherd

Lunch On Your Own
12:45 p.m.—12:50 p.m. Roll Call
12:50 p.m.—1:20 p.m.

Weed Management Association Updates

1:20 p.m.—1:50 p.m.

Nebraska Environmental Trust—Mark Brohman, Executive Director

1:50 p.m.—2:00 p.m.


2:00 p.m.—5:00 p.m.

Opening Session (Attendance Required)

Thursday, December 14

Ruby Conference Room 6     map-icon

8:25 a.m.—8:30 a.m. Roll Call
8:30 a.m.—9:15 a.m.

NAISMA Update—Todd Boller, NAISMA Board Member

9:15 a.m.—9:45 a.m.

Pheasants Forever/Quail Forever—Andy Houser

9:45 a.m.—10:15 a.m. Break
10:15 a.m.—10:45 a.m.

NCWA Legislative Update—Brent Meyer

10:45 a.m.—11:15 a.m.

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service—Amy Coffman

11:15 a.m.—11:45 a.m.

Farm Service Agency—Greg Reisdorff

Lunch On Your Own
1:10 p.m.—1:15 p.m. Roll Call
1:15 p.m.—2:15 p.m.

Nebraska Game & Parks Commission—Pat Molini

2:15 p.m.—2:45 p.m.

NACO Executive Director, Larry Dix

2:45 p.m.—3:00 p.m.


3:00 p.m.—4:00 p.m.

Visit Conference Vendors

4:00 p.m.—5:00 p.m.

Vendor Social Activity

5:00 p.m.

Vendor Sponsored Activities

Friday, December 15 - General Activities